Meragang Mosque Virtual Contract Signing Ceremony Between The Government And Contractors

Three new mosques will be built in the Sultanate namely RPN Kampong Mengkubau Mosque, RPN Kampong Meragang Mosque and Kampong Junjongan Mosque.

Minister of Religious Affairs Pehin Udana Khatib Dato Paduka Seri Setia Ustaz Haji Awang Badaruddin bin Pengarah Dato Paduka Haji Awang Othman and Minister of Development Dato Seri Setia Ir Awang Haji Suhaimi bin Haji Gafar witnessed a virtual contract signing ceremony between the government and contractors yesterday.

The contract for RPN Kampong Mengkubau Mosque construction project went to Borneo United Enterprise Sdn Bhd with a contract price of BND4,332,658.70. The new mosque, which can accommodate 2,113 congregants, will take 16 months to complete.

The contract was signed by Director of Development at the Public Works Department (JKR) Ir Salfawatty binti Haji Mohd Salleh and Borneo United Enterprise Sdn Bhd representative Stanley Lim Hock Ghim.

The RPN Kampong Meragang Mosque will be constructed by WLW Developer and Trading Co Pte Ltd with a contract worth BND4,300,000. It can accommodate 2,200 congregants and will take 16 months to complete.

Ir Salfawatty signed the contract for the RPN Kampong Meragang Mosque with Wong Let Woon.

Meanwhile, Serikandi Oilfield Services Sdn Bhd was granted the contract for the construction of Kampong Junjongan mosque. The project worth BND4,991,896.52, derived from the Mosque Construction Fund, will take 20 months to complete.

The old Kampong Junjongan Mosque will be demolished to make way for the new one, which will be able to hold 1,624 worshippers.

Acting Director of Technical Services at the JKR Pengiran Haji Zulkarnain bin Pengiran Haji Ismail and Serikandi Oilfield Services Sdn Bhd Managing Director Shaikh Haji Khalid bin Shaikh Haji Ahmad signed the contract.

Deputy Minister of Religious Affairs Pengiran Dato Seri Paduka Haji Bahrom bin Pengiran Haji Bahar, Deputy Minister of Development Dato Seri Paduka Ar Haji Marzuke bin Haji Mohsin, permanent secretaries and deputy permanent secretaries from both ministries also attended.